Andrew Kualaau

Andrew is working on his PhD in nursing at OHSU. He has worked at Hooper Detox as a treatment RN and with Portland Street Medicine. He also worked for a year in a long term care facility with behavioral health beds.  He has personally experienced housing instability/homelessness as a child and young adult.

Randolph Carter

Randolph is the founder and associate director of the Eastern Educational Resource Collaborative. While at the National Association of Independent Schools he directed their equity programming and founded two of their signature projects. Randolph is involved in numerous other projects, boards and committees.

Jennifer Coon

Jennifer Coon is a Peer Support Specialist at Blanchet House, an active member of St Francis of Assisi Parish, and a neighborhood activist. Jenn has lived experience of addiction and being unhoused.

DJ Heffernan, Vice President

Daniel “DJ” Heffernan is a retired land use planner and management consultant. He chairs the Sullivan’s Gulch Land Use and Transportation Committee and authored the neighborhood plan. DJ is an avid cyclist, cross country skier, and fly fisherman.

JoAnn Herrigel, Secretary

JoAnn is a 28 year resident of the Laurelhurst neighborhood. Recently retired, her background is in urban planning, project management and advocacy for older adults.

Chris Tanner, Treasurer

Chris Tanner is a retired nurse with decades of experience in teaching, community development and coalition building, grant writing, project management and community health. She formerly served as Chair of the Sullivan’s Gulch Neighborhood Association and currently serves as WeShine’s treasurer and chair of the Neighborhood Engagement and Outreach Committee.

Dave Weaver, President

Dave is the vice chair of the Kerns Neighborhood Association and is on the board of SE Uplift as the Kerns representative. He runs a small web agency that builds websites and digital resources for nonprofits and small businesses.